GCSE Biology (AQA Single Science)

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Select Package
Get Started

GCSE Biology (Science)

The GCSE Biology course (AQA) is made up of seven main topics.

Paper 1: Topics 1–4: Cell biology; Organisation; Infection and response; and Bioenergetics.

Paper 2: Topics 5–7: Homeostasis and response; Inheritance, variation and evolution; and Ecology.

To follow this course on Myrtle Learning, students are expected to complete each unit, the unit tests and end of unit assessments.

How each paper is assessed

  • Written exam: 1 hour 45 minutes
  • Foundation and Higher Tier
  • 100 marks
  • 50% of GCSE
Open chat
Contact us!
How will you like to start your journey with Myrtle?